The Hall of Fame has announced its final 15 modern-era finalists for enshrinement in 2015. The 15 finalists (those in their first year of eligibility are marked with an asterisk):
Morten Andersen, kicker (1982-2004, 2006-2007)
Jerome Bettis, running back (1993-2005)
Tim Brown, wide receiver (1988-2004)
Don Coryell, head coach (1973-77, 1978-1986)
Terrell Davis, running back (1995-2001)
Tony Dungy, head coach (1996-2008)
Kevin Greene, defensive end/linebacker (1985-1999)
read more