• Welcome to BGO! We know you will have questions as you become familiar with the software. Please take a moment to read our New BGO User Guide which will give you a great start. If you have questions, post them in the Feedback and Tech Support Forum, or feel free to message any available Staff Member.

Any tech gurus out there

Docsandy

The Starter
Joe Gibbs Club Member
Reaction score
I am so frustrated. I can usually troubleshoot simple hardware problems easily as I used to be a network manager for a law firm and installed all kinds of things. Printers were my forte. But I have a printer giving me a heck of a headache (well, I'm blaming it on the printer even though I can probably blame part of it on the Redskins :))

This printer basically is brand new. I've had it about 1-1/2 years, but other than to set it up one time and test it (at that time it was fine) it has not been used. When my older desktop finally died, I switched to my laptop for most of my work because I was too lazy to do what needed to be done to set up the new computer (which I got when I got the printer). It's a great computer.. an all-in-one with touchscreen and I'm on it now. But the printer will not print. I will accept print commands. Run paper through. But no ink goes onto the paper. I figured, okay since it's been over a year, perhaps the cartridges had dried up, so I put new cartridges in (also bought at the time the printer was bought). These also did not work. COuld they be dried out as well? 2 sets in fact? I've cleaned the print heads, aligned the print heads, printed from various programs and it all sends signals to the printer and the paper goes through, but nary a thing comes out on it.

I've tried it using the wireless as well as a USB cable.