For Immediate Release
September 2, 2017


LOUDOUN COUNTY, Va. – The Washington Redskins announced today that they have made the following roster moves:

The Redskins released the following players:
S Will Blackmon
DL A.J. Francis

The Redskins waived the following players:
DL Brandon Banks
TE E.J. Bibbs (designated as injured)
C Lucas Crowley
WR Robert Davis
TE Manasseh Garner
WR Maurice Harris
WR Matt Hazel
RB Kenny Hilliard
CB Tevin Homer
WR Levern Jacobs (designated as injured)
RB Matt Jones
G Kyle Kalis
T John Kling
G Arie Kouandjio
LB Nico Marley
DL Joey Mbu
CB Jeremiah McKinnon
OL Kendall Pace
T Vinston Painter
WR Zach Pascal
C Ronald Patrick (designated as injured)
DL Ondre Pipkins
WR James Quick
LB Pete Robertson
S Fish Smithson
WR Jamari Staples
QB Nate Sudfeld
LB Ron Thompson Jr. (designated as injured)
LB Lynden Trail (designated as injured)
LB Zach Vigil
G Isaiah Williams

The Redskins placed the following player on their Reserve/Injured list:
DL Phil Taylor Sr.

The Redskins placed the following player on their Reserve/Physically Unable to Perform list:
S DeAngelo Hall

The Redskins also acquired the Los Angeles Rams’ 2018 seventh-round selection in exchange for TE Derek Carrier.

With the moves, the Redskins’ active roster now stands at 53 players.


Posted With Tapatalk