A Burgundy and Gold Obsession
    Where do you HAIL from?

    Where do you HAIL from?

    BGO wants to know! With members from Ashburn to as far away as Australia, BGO's geographic footprint continues to grow. We'd love to have all our members add their location pin to our community Member Map. We've just updated and improved our Member Map, and hope you'll stop by, check it out, and mark your territory!

    • Morgan Moses Named Ed Block Courage Award Recipient

      For Immediate Release
      November 11, 2015


      LOUDOUN COUNTY, Va. – The Washington Redskins announced today that they have named tackle Morgan Moses the winner of the team’s 2015 Ed Block Courage Award. The honor is given annually to a player from each National Football League team who displays extraordinary courage in the face of adversity.

      Moses has started all eight games at right tackle for the Redskins this year in his second NFL season. Last season, he appeared in eight games with one start after being selected by the Redskins in third round (66th overall) of the 2014 NFL Draft. His rookie season ended prematurely after he sustained a Lisfranc injury to his left foot, requiring surgery in December 2014.

      Despite being limited while rehabbing during the team’s 2015 offseason program, Moses earned the starting right tackle job with a strong training camp performance in his hometown of Richmond, Va. This season, Moses has contributed to the Redskins’ ranking first in the NFC and tied for first in the NFL in fewest sacks allowed (nine).

      “Morgan spent the offseason rehabbing with us after surgery, worked really hard in rehab and was able to come back for full clearance at the start of training camp at the end of July. He was able to return back to the field and compete for a starting position,” Redskins Head Athletic Trainer Larry Hess said. “To go from being a backup last year – a rookie – and sustain a significant injury to his left foot and then be able to return to the field and earn our starting right tackle position is a testament to his hard work and dedication.”

      The Courage Award is named after Ed Block, the longtime head athletic trainer of the Baltimore Colts who was a pioneer in his profession and a respected humanitarian. The inaugural Ed Block Courage Award was presented in 1978 to Baltimore Colts defensive end Joe Ehrmann. Following the Colts’ departure from Baltimore in 1984, the scope of the award expanded to include one player from every team in the NFL.


      2015 Morgan Moses
      2014 Keenan Robinson
      2013 Robert Griffin III
      2012 Kory Lichtensteiger
      2011 Stephen Bowen
      2010 Ma’ake Kemoeatu
      2009 Phillip Daniels
      2008 Reed Doughty
      2007 Marcus Washington
      2006 Randy Thomas
      2005 Khary Campbell
      2004 Brandon Noble
      2003 Fred Smoot
      2002 Chris Samuels
      2001 Cory Raymer
      2000 James Thrash
      1999 Tre’ Johnson
      1998 Darrell Green
      1997 James Jenkins
      1996 Ed Simmons
      1995 Keith Taylor
      1994 Mark Schlereth
      1993 Art Monk
      1992 Anthony Johnson
      1991 Donnie Warren
      1990 Joe Jacoby
      1989 Neil Olkewicz
      1988 Doug Williams
      1987 Mel Kaufman
      1986 Darryl Grant
      1985 Ken Huff
      1984 Mark May
      This article was originally published in forum thread: Morgan Moses Named Ed Block Courage Award Recipient started by Boone View original post
    • BGO Twitter Feed

    • Currently Active UsersCurrently Online

      There are currently 248 users online. 10 members and 238 guests

      Most users ever online was 1,521, 05-26-12 at 01:30 PM.

      1. Ax,
      2. Boone,
      3. DieselPwr44,
      4. Enforcer,
      5. Goaldeje,
      6. ntotoro,
      7. scruffylookin,
      8. Shi no Tenshi,
      9. Solitary Man
    • Countdown Clock

      00 00 00 00
    • BGO Mail

      Join Our BGO Mail List

      Sign-up here to receive our BGO site emails. Keep abreast of breaking Redskins and BGO news, events, contests, and announcements!
    • BGO Game Day Chat

      Be There.

      Or be square.
    • NFC East Standings

    • 2018 Schedule

    • BGO Premium

      Help us, help YOU!
      Become a


      Make a Site Donation today and join the ranks of the Immortals!
    • Get Tapatalk!

      Tapatalk is one of the best ways to view BGO on your iPhone, Android, or Windows Phone. Android app on Google Play Download on App Store
    • BGO Messenger

      Get BGO Messenger! Interact with BGO members via IM or join our famous Game Day Chats on your phone or tablet. Android app on Google Play Download on App Store
    • BGO Friends

    • NFL Spy

      Quick access to NFL rival fan forums and all official team sites!

      Visit the Enemy
    • BGO On Twitter