• Welcome to BGO! We know you will have questions as you become familiar with the software. Please take a moment to read our New BGO User Guide which will give you a great start. If you have questions, post them in the Feedback and Tech Support Forum, or feel free to message any available Staff Member.

Change on the horizon

Gulf Coast Redskin

The 1st Round Pick
Reaction score
I am excited, yet scared at the same time, as change could be on the horizon. I have been working in a warehouse here in Mobile for 2 years now of a printing & sublimation company & while it has it's positives that I probably won't find in too many places, it also has many negatives that I won't find in too many places either.

Recently, those negatives have started to outweigh the positives as the managers consistently treat us warehouse associates with a lack of respect that is a bit on the ridiculous side. I have 2 main bosses (under the actual owners) & then a supervisor under them, so I guess you could say I have 3 bosses. The head guy is a head case who seems to have a severe case of bipolar psychosis. One minute he jokes with you about football, the next he could be belittling you in front of the other guys we work with about not using the proper wording when looking for a part number you can't find.

His assistant is a wishy-washy kid of 28 years old who has been working at this job for 12 years & this is his first real job. He has been in the assistant manager role for about 4 years & believes that, simply because he has an idea, it's automatically good because it came from him. If he tells someone what to do & they do it, but don't like it, he believes this is grounds to bring them into the office & discuss the problem.